FEAR FACTORY Singer's ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS: Debut Album Details Revealed

ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS, the band featuring FEAR FACTORY frontman Burton C. Bell and John Bechdel (MINISTRY, KILLING JOKE, FALSE ICONS), will release its full-length debut, "Numinosum", on February 19, 2008 via MINISTRY frontman Al Jourgensen's 13th Planet Records

Commented Bell: "I am very excited about this. Finally, after five years of diligence and prayer, my patience has paid off."

He added, "I have booked three shows in the Northeast, trying to book one more. I am planning the shows around the release date of 'Numinosum'."

"Numinosum" track listing:

01. Ascendant
02. Evading
03. Residual Presence
04. Canon For My Beloved
05. Moon Shine
06. Becoming Mars
07. On The River
08. Violent Morning
09. Like Falling Snow
10. Sounds Of Silence
11. Quintessence

Check out the "Numinosum" artwork at this location.

ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS' debut five-song EP, "Iconoclast", was made available in 2005 exclusively through the band's web site.

"Iconoclast" was released in two formats: a 12", full-color gatefold on heavy black vinyl in a limited-edition pressing of 500; and as an enhanced CD, with a limited pressing of 1,000. The CD included the five songs — "Evading", "Residual Presence", "On The River", "Moonshine", and "Quintessence" — as well as a video for "On The River", a rare interview with Burton and John, and links to web sites. The CD and vinyl featured different artwork and photographs by Burton. Included with every purchase was an autographed promotional photo.

ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS interview and performance footage:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.