FATAL RECOIL, a brutal deathcore band from Ypres, Belgium, has inked a deal with Alveran Records. The group's new album, "Stigmatizing The Backslider", will be released this summer.

According to a press release, "Stigmatizing The Backslider" contains "12 fierce tracks combining the fast-paced tempo of death metal and the hard-hitting breakdowns from both deathcore and hardcore in a way you've never heard before. Recorded, mixed and mastered at the CCR Studio (ABORTED, CRIMSON FALLS, LENG TCH'E), these songs will bring a whole new experience for you! With additional performances by guest musicians from CRIMSON FALLS, LENGTH OF TIME, ANGEL CREW, BLOODSHOT and THE BOSS, the listener gets a little bit of everything."

"Stigmatizing The Backslider" track listing:

01. The Macchiavellian Way
02. ILLusions
03. From The Womb To The Tomb
04. The Reaping (ft. Ross of LENGTH OF TIME/ANGEL CREW)
05. Man Proposes, God Disposes
06. In a Blink Of an Eye (ft. Wim of CRIMSON FALLS)
07. Suppress To Impress
08. Lex Talionis
09. Eye For An Eye
10. Incognito
11. Twisted Hands Of Fate (ft. Stef of BLOODSHOT)
12. Disco Inferno

Check out the song "ILLusions" on the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.