FAITH NO MORE: 'The Very Best' Greatest-Hits Collection Due In June

Influential '90s alt-metal band FAITH NO MORE will release "The Very Best Definitive Ultimate Greatest Hits Collection" on June 8 in the U.K. via Rhino Records.

This double disc set contains the band's greatest hits on the first CD, while the second CD will feature b-sides and rarities.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

Story continues after advertisement

01. The Real Thing
02. From Out Of Nowhere
03. Epic
04. We Care A Lot
05. R'n'R
06. Kindergarten
07. Caffeine
08. Land Of Sunshine
09. Be Aggressive
10. Midlife Crisis
11. A Small Victory
12. Everythings Ruined
13. Evidence
14. Digging The Grave
15. Ricochet
16. Ashes To Ashes
17. Stripsearch
18. Easy

Disc 2 - B Sides & Rarities:

01. Absolute Zero (B-side on "Digging The Grave" single 1995)
02. The Big Kahuna (B-side on "Ashes To Ashes" single 1997)
03. Light Up And Let Go (B-side on "Ashes To Ashes" single 1997)
04. I Won't Forget You (rarity previously released on "Who Cares A Lot" greatest hits album 1998)
05. The World Is Yours (B-side on "I Started A Joke" single 1998)
06. Hippie Jam Song (rarity previously released on "Who Cares A Lot" greatest hits album 1998)
07. Sweet Emotion (given away with Kerrang! magazine In 1989)
08. New Improved Song (given away with Sounds magazine In 1988)
09. Das Schutzenfest (B-side on "Evidence" single 1995)
10. This Guy's In Love With You (B-side on "I Started A Joke" single 1998)

FAITH NO MORE rehearsed on March 4, 2009 for the first time in over 10 years, according to a Twitter update by the group's bassist, Billy Gould.

So far, no North American appearances are on the radar, but according to Gould, "U.S. shows are not out of the question."

As speculated, original guitarist Jim Martin will not be part of the reunion. Performing in his place will be Jon Hudson, who played with FAITH NO MORE during the latter stages of its initial run after Martin departed.

The rest of the band's best-known lineup — singer Mike Patton, Gould, drummer Mike "Puffy" Bordin and keyboardist Roddy Bottum — will be intact.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).