FAIRYTALE ABUSE: New Members Announced; 'Perversions' Samples Available

Danish black metal act FAIRYTALE ABUSE has announced the addition of Morten Lykke Andersen (bass) and Danni Lyse Jelsgaard (drums) to the group's ranks.

In other news, FAIRYTALE ABUSE has posted three audio samples from its forthcoming album, "Perversions of Angel VI", on the band's MySpace page.

Due later in the year via an as-yet-undetermined label, FAIRYTALE ABUSE's new CD will be the follow-up to "The Spirit Tower", which was released worldwide in May 2006. The group spent the last few months writing and recording material for the album, which will feaure a "more brutal, more black, and more evil" musical style compared to its predecessor. Mixing and recording was done by Jan Borsing at Borsing Studios in Århus, Denmark. According to the band, the studio was chosen because of the immense experience Jan Borsing has in producing melodic black metal.

"Perversions of Angel VI" track listing (not final sequence):

01. When One Bleeds
02. The Interdiction of Obscurity
03. Fall of the Icon
04. Vivid the Blood Ill-Natured
05. A Phenomenons Rage - The Burden
06. Troparion for the White Plague
07. Lust Murder Theater
08. At The Gate of Thorns
09. Curse of the black Opus
10. Powers and Signs of Lying Wonders
11. Our Glorious Revivification

The cover artwork for the album was created by Lasse Hoile (ILLDISPOSED, HATESPHERE etc.).

For more information, visit www.fairytale-abuse.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).