FACEDOWNINSHIT Complete Work On New Album: Audio Available

North Carolina's FACEDOWNINSHIT have completed work on their Relapse Records debut, entitled "NPON".

"NPON", which stands for "Nothing Positive, Only Negative", was recorded at Pontchartrain Studios with engineer Jay Murphy and mastered at Kitchen Mastering (CATHARSIS, MEAT PUPPETS) by Brent Lambert. The final track listing for "NPON" is as follows:

01. Plasma Center Blues
02. NPON
03. Countless
04. Ten Strip
05. Association of Known Undesirables
06. Fucked
07. Rough Sleep

FACEDOWNINSHIT guitarist Jason Crumer had this to say about "NPON": "I think with this one we deliver what people who have favored our live shows have been wanting. Thanks for sticking with us for so long, hopefully this one will do it for ya'll."

Story continues after advertisement

An April 2006 release date is expected. Until then, two advance tracks, "NPON" and "Association Of Known Undesirables", are available online now at Relapse.com.

Prior to the album’s release, FACEDOWNINSHIT will be co-headlining a U.S. tour with DEADBIRD. This tour will include a stop in Austin, TX where FACEDOWNINSHIT will perform at the Relapse Records Showcase at the annual SXSW Music Conference.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).