F5 Featuring MEGADETH Bassist: 'A Drug For All Seasons' Album Reissued With Bonus Track

"A Drug For All Seasons", the 2005 debut album from F5, the Phoenix-based band featuring MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson, ex-SICK SPEED vocalist Dale Steele, drummer David Small, and guitarists Steve Conley and John Davis, has been reissued via iTunes with a bonus track, "Sleeping Giants".

F5, whose sound was described as guitar-heavy melodic hard rock, recorded the CD in 2004 at a Phoenix-area studio with producer Ryan Greene, who had previously worked with Ellefson in 1991 on the demos for MEGADETH's "Countdown to Extinction" album.

"A Drug For All Seasons" was originally released in North America in September 2005 via Cleopatra Records.

"A Drug For All Seasons" reissue track listing:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Faded
02. Dissidence
03. Fall To Me
04. A Drug For All Seasons
05. What I Am
06. Bleeding
07. Dying On The Vine
08. Hold Me Down
09. Defacing
10. X'd Out
11. Look You In The Eyes
12. Forte Sonata
13. Sleeping Giants (2013 bonus track)

F5 released its sophomore album, "The Reckoning", in Europe in January 2009 via Silverwolf Productions. The European version of the CD included a cover version of FIGHT's "Nailed To The Gun" as a bonus track. A video for the track, which was laid down during the recording sessions for "The Reckoning", was produced by Wisch Dr. Productions.

"The Reckoning" was released in the U.S. in August 2008 through OarFin Distribution. The CD was produced by Ryan Greene at his Crush Recording facility in Scottsdale, Arizona.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).