EXODUS Drummer Interviewed In New Orleans

Buick McKane (a.k.a. Emily) conducted an interview with drummer Tom Hunting of San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal veterans EXODUS prior to the band's March 24, 2010 concert in New Orleans, Louisiana. Watch the chat in below.

On Thursday, April 1 in Los Angeles, EXODUS will film a video for the track "Downfall", off the band's upcoming album, "Exhibit B: The Human Condition". The clip will be directed by Jon Schnepp, who was the creative force behind the band's "Riot Act" video. He is also known for his work on "Metalocalypse" (the animated program about DETHKLOK, the world's most popular death metal band) on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim.

"Exhibit B: The Human Condition" will be released on May 7 in Europe and May 18 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Ballad Of Leonard And Charles
02. Beyond The Pale
03. Hammer And Life
04. Class Dismissed (A Hate Primer)
05. Downfall
06. March Of The Sycophants
07. Nanking
08. Burn, Hollywood, Burn
09. Democide
10. The Sun Is My Destroyer
11. A Perpetual State Of Indifference
12. Good Riddance

Nuclear Blast USA's webshop will be issuing an exclusive mail-order edition of the album featuring a slipcase with different artwork (to be unveiled soon) plus the North American bonus track, "Devil's Teeth".

The "Hammer And Life" song is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Guitarist Gary Holt shares the background on the new song: "We decided to put up an early rough mix of 'Hammer And Life' to give everybody a little taste of the new record. The really fast songs you'll get soon enough!

"This song is inspired by the one and only [original vocalist] Paul Baloff, our ode to him.

"Paul was always the hammer in EXODUS and he lived for metal more than anyone I've ever known. R.I.P."

"Exhibit B: The Human Condition" was recorded this past December in Northern California with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, ARCH ENEMY, KREATOR).

EXODUS has just completed the "Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour" with MEGADETH and TESTAMENT.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).