EXMORTEM Begins Recording New Album

EXMORTEM, which is said to be "probably Denmark’s oldest and most loyal death metal band," has issued the following update:

"EXMORTEM is right now in the studio recording their new album. So far all drums and guitars have been recorded. Bass and vocals etc. will be recorded in January. You can see a detailed studio blog at this location.

Songtitles set to appear on EXMORTEM's upcoming CD include "Funeral Phantom", "Black Opium", "Slow Death Regimes", "Salvation", "A View To A Death In The Morning" and "Conquisitor". An early summer 2008 release via Mighty Music is expected.

The band previously described the new material as "nothing short of unique in its own dark and morbid way. The material will include almost CELTIC FROST/ENTOMBED-like slow songs, more mid-paced 'Blessed Are The Sick'-sounding [MORBID ANGEL] tracks, and not to forget a bunch of fast and extreme tunes to spice up the symphony."

EXMORTEM 2007 lineup:

Martin Thim: Guitar
Simon Petersen: Vocals
Andreas Schubert: Guitar
Kim Nielsen: Bass
Morten Siersbæk: Drums

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/exmortem.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.