EVILDEAD Releases First New Song In More Than Two Decades

Reunited Los Angeles thrashers EVILDEAD have recorded and released their first studio track in over two decades. Entitled "Blasphemy Divine", it was produced by George Pajon and is available for free download at this location. It can also be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

EVILDEAD is in talks with SPV/Steamhammer Records about having the band's entire back catalog reissued, including "Annihilation Of Civilization", "The Underworld" and the classic "Rise Above" EP.

EVILDEAD is writing material for a brand new album. The group's current lineup includes original members Juan Garcia (guitar; AGENT STEEL), Mel Sanchez (bass; ABATTOIR), Albert Gonzales (lead guitar; EVILDEAD, DEATH), Rob Alaniz (drums; NOCTUARY, WINTERTHRALL), and new vocalist Steve Nelson (WINTERTHRALL, NOCTUARY).

For more information, visit www.evildeadofficial.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.