EQUILIBRIUM Completes Work On New Album

German symphonic pagan metal band EQUILIBRIUM has completed work on its long-awaited second album, "Sagas", due on June 27 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Prolog auf Erden (Instr.) (3:38)
02. Wurzelbert (4:58)
03. Blut im Auge (4:44)
04. Unbesiegt (6:19)
05. Verrat (6:04)
06. Snffel (5:44)
07. Heimwrts (2:32)
08. Heiderauche (Instr.) (2:31)
09. Die Weide und der Flu (7:21)
10. Des Sngers Fluch (8:03)
11. Ruf in den Wind (4:52)
12. Dmmerung (5:54)
13. Mana (Instr.) (16:21)

The album features a guest appearance by Ulrich Herkenhoff, who is said to be "one of the most famous pinpipe players and can be heard on the soundtrack of 'The Lord of the Rings - Return of the King'." "Sagas" also features a violin solo by Agnes Malich, deputy concertmaster of the Augsburg Philharmonic Orchestra.

EQUILIBRIUM will embark on a European tour in late October/early November:

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/equilibrium.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.