EPICA At Italy's GODS OF METAL; Photos, Video Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers EPICA performing the song "Cry For The Moon" at this year's Gods Of Metal festival on June 27, 2009 in Monza, Italy can be viewed below.

Twenty high-quality photos of the show are available at Musica Metal.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Indigo
02. The Obsessive Devotion
03. Quietus
04. Fools Of Damnation
05. Cry For The Moon
06. Sancta Terra
07. Consign To Oblivio

Story continues after advertisement

EPICA guitarist Mark Jansen revealed in a recent interview that the band's next studio album will be called "Design Your Universe". The group entered Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany on March 2 with producer Sascha Paeth to begin recording the follow-up to 2007's "The Divine Conspiracy", tentatively due in September/October via Nuclear Blast Records.

EPICA singer Simone Simons previously stated about the band's new material, "It is so exciting! I love the new songs and can't wait to play them live."

EPICA released a double live CD, titled "The Classical Conspiracy", on May 8 through Nuclear Blast Records. The album was recorded in Miskolc, Hungary, on June 14 2008 during the Miskolc International Opera Festival. The band performed a 45-minute set of metal adaptations of classical songs and movie soundtracks, accompanied by the orchestra and choir as well as symphonic versions of its own songs (including a few orchestral songs from singles and "The Score", which had never been played live before).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).