ENSIFERUM: New Album Pushed Back To April

Due to "contractual obligations, promotional deadlines and manufacturing delays," the release date of ENSIFERUM's third album, "Victory Songs", has been pushed back to April 20. "This is very unfortunate, and we're very sorry about the delay, but there's not much that we or our record companies can do to make this album hit the stores any earlier," the band writes on its web site. "If we could, we certainly would, because we know that all of you are eager to get a listen to the new songs! Despite this time-taking trouble, it's going to be one killer of an album and we hope that you will have the patience to wait just a little longer!"

The cover artwork for "Victory Songs" has been posted online at this location. The Finnish folk-influenced melodic death metal band's new CD was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki with producer Janne Joutsenniemi.

"Victory Songs" track listing:

01. Ad Victoriam
02. Blood Is the Prince of Glory
03. Deathbringer from the Sky
04. Ahti
05. One More Magic Potion
06. Wanderer
07. Raised by the Sword
08. The New Dawn
09. Victory Song

Story continues after advertisement

A limited-edition version of the album includes an extra track, "Lady in Black", and a bonus DVD. A CD single, "One More Magic Potion", will precede the album.

ENSIFERUM last year entered the Music DVD chart in their home country at position No. 2 with their "10th Anniversary Live" (Spinefarm) effort. The disc was recorded at the band's 10th-anniversary celebration concert, which took place December 31, 2005 at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland.

ENSIFERUM, who feature in their ranks NORTHER frontman Petri Lindroos, released an EP, entitled "Dragonheads", in February 2006 via Spinefarm.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).