EMERALD To Release 'Re-Forged' In November

Swiss melodic metallers EMERALD will release their fifth album, "Re-Forged", on November 20 through Pure Steel Records/Twilight. The CD was recorded at Little Creek studios in Gelterkinden (Baselland), Switzerland with producer V.O. Pulver (POLTERGEIST, DESTRUCTION, GURD). Guest musicians on the album include Sean Peck (CAGE), Mike Sifringer (DESTRUCTION), Mike Steel (STEELCLAD), Oromi and Damir Eskic (GONOREAS).

"Re-Forged" track listing:

01. The Wanderer
02. The Last Legion
03. Pipes Are Calling
04. Where's Your God
05. Alteration
06. Secret Agenda
07. The One
08. Witches Tower
09. Winterlude
10. Until My Winter Comes
11. Mark Of The Beast
12. Mutiny

EMERALD will hold a CD-release party on November 20 at the Bad Bonn Club in Duedingen, Switzerland.

EMERALD last year parted ways with vocalist/guitarist Jvo Julmy due to musical differences. He has since been replaced by Manuel Werro (SHROUDSHIFTER, FATHERFUCKERS) on second guitar and Thomas Winkler (T-RAGE) on vocals.

EMERALD's fourth album, "Hymns to Steel", was released in September 2007 through Pure Steel Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).