EMERALD: New Album Delayed

Swiss melodic metallers EMERALD entered a studio in Aue, Germany on February 10 to begin recording their fourth album, entitled "Hymns to Steel". The band has issued the following update:

"Due to a bad infection, EMERALD singer Jvo [Julmy] could not record his vocals during the recording sessions in Aue. Besides the vocals, EMERALD finished the recordings for the new album 'Hymns to Steel'. The vocals will be recorded within the next weeks at Farpoint Studio, Switzerland. The release of the new album has been postponed to August/September 2007.

"Some good news: a new concert has been confirmed. EMERALD will support SABATON and THUNDERBOLT on their European Tour for the concert in Switzerland at the Rock City, Uster. Be there on May 29, 2007."

"Hymns to Steel" projected track listing (in no particular order):

01. Preparing for Battle
02. Hymns to Steel
03. Revenge
04. Bastardo
05. My Way
06. Blind Mass
07. Will you ever Return
08. We Shall Rise
09. Empire of Lies
10. Bard of the King
11. Warlord's Wrath (BLACK KNIGHT cover)
12. Azrael (CRIMSON GLORY cover)

The follow-up to 2004's "Forces of Doom", "Hymns to Steel" is expected to be released through Pure Steel Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).