ELVENKING: 'Two Tragedy Poets' Audio Samples Available

Italian folk metallers ELVENKING will release their new acoustic album, "Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)", in Europe on November 14 via AFM Records. The CD will be released in digipack and jewel case formats and will be preceded by an Internet-only single.

"Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)" track listing:

01. The Caravan Of Weird Figures
02. Another Awful Hobs Tale
03. From Blood To Stone
04. Ask A Silly Question
05. She Lives At Dawn
06. The Winter Wake (acoustic version)
07. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
08. My Own Spider's Web
09. Not My Final Song
10. The Blackest Of My Hearts
11. The Wanderer (acoustic version) (digipack bonus track)
12. Miss Conception
13. My Little Moon
14. Skywards 2008 (Japan bonus track)

Internet-only single track listing:

01. From Blood To Stone
02. The Perpetual Knot (acoustic version) (exclusive non-album track)
03. The Winter Wake (acoustic version)

Audio clips of six tracks from "Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)" are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

ELVENKING's latest album, "The Scythe", was released in Europe in September 2007 via AFM Records.

The band has released the video for its song "The Divided Heart". The clip was shot with director Mirco Andreis (ELDRITCH, MACBETH, DISARMONIA MUNDI) and can be viewed below.

"The Scythe" was mixed at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. The mastering took place on April 10 at Finnvox Studios with Mika Jussila and Nino Laurenne.

"The Scythe" features a guest appearance on two tracks by Swedish guitarist Mike Wead (KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE, MEMENTO MORI, FIREGOD, ABSTRAKT ALGEBRA, CANDLEMASS).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).