ELECTRIC WIZARD: New Song Posted Online

A new ELECTRIC WIZARD song, entitled "The Chosen Few", has been posted on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off the British doom veterans' sixth full-length studio album, "Witchcult Today", which is scheduled for release in Europe on November 12 via Rise Above Records (November 20 in the U.S.). Recorded and produced by Liam Watson (WHITE STRIPES, DATSUNS) at London's legendary Toerag studios, initial CD copies will come in foil gatefold LP replica, with a double vinyl version foil sleeve also available (first 125 copies will come with exclusive free poster and patch and will be up for pre-order on the Rise Above web site). The track listing as follows:

01. Witchcult Today
02. Dunwich
03. Satanic Rites Of Drugula
04. Raptus
05. The Chosen Few
06. Torquemada 71
07. Black Magic Rituals & Perversions
08. Saturnine

The band will make its debut appearances in Japan with three shows in November. They are also confirmed to play next year's Roadburn Festival in Holland.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).