EIGHTEEN VISIONS Signs With RISE RECORDS, Releases 'Oath' Video

EIGHTEEN VISIONS Signs With RISE RECORDS, Releases 'Oath' Video

Newly reunited metal band EIGHTEEN VISIONS has just signed with Rise Records and has released a video for the new song "Oath".

Ten years after breaking up, EIGHTEEN VISIONS will release its new album, "XVIII", on June 2. The band has also announced that it will perform its first show in ten years on June 2 at The Observatory in Santa Ana, California to celebrate the release of the record.

EIGHTEEN VISIONS is an American metal band from Orange County, California formed in 1995. In their tens years as a band, they released five albums. Their last, self-titled album was released back in 2006. The band's flashy image, presence, and their flair set them apart from the rest of the metal core pack.

"XVIII" track listing:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Crucified
02. The Disease, The Decline, The Wasted Time
03. Underneath My Gun
04. Live Again
05. Laid To Waste In The Shit Of Man
06. Oath
07. Spit
08. Picture Perfect
09. Fake Leather Jacket
10. For This I Sacrifice

EIGHTEEN VISIONS has confirmed that the track "Live Again" is a tribute to the late Mick Morris, the band's former bassist who tragically passed away on June 3, 2013 due to a pre-existing heart condition.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).