EDGE OF SERENITY Announces New Bassist

Dutch melodic metal band EDGE OF SERENITY (formerly EDGE OF ANGER) has announced the addition of bassist Mark Brekelmans (ex-XYSTUS) to the group's ranks.

EDGE OF SERENITY will release its debut album, "The Chaos Theory", on May 5 through Romulus X Records. The CD was recorded at Germany's Spacelab Studios, where itwas produced, mixed and mastered by Christian "Moschus" Moos.

"The Chaos Theory" track listing:

01. Inside
02. Sign Of Chaos
03. Dying Illusion
04. Layers Of Evolution
05. Born To Fall Apart *
06. Endless Brutality **
07. How Much Can You Take
08. Words From Within
09. The Downward Spiral
10. Save My Day ***

Guest musicians:

* Judith Stüber (EVERON, SATYRIAN) - Vocals
** Tony J.J. (M.A.N, ICON IN ME, ex-MNEMIC) - Vocals
*** Dennis Hormes - Solo

EDGE OF SERENITY frontman Wietze Halma recently had the following to say about the band's decision to change its name from EDGE OF ANGER: "We experienced lately more and more problems, as more bands used the name EDGE OF ANGER, and this resulted in all kind of confusions. As a band, we felt that this was a good moment to do something about this, as we are just joined by two new bandmembers (Jaco Dekker and Noud Smeets) and about to release our debut album this spring via our new label, Romulus X Records. So, it was 'now, or never.'"

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/edgeofserenity.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).