EDEN'S FALL: Debut Album Mixed By DAN SWANÖ, Mastered By JAMES MURPHY

Chicago-based metal band EDEN'S FALL have announced the release of their debut CD, entitled "Harmony of Lies". Over two years in the making, the album was mixed at Unisound Recordings in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, PAN THY MONIUM) and was mastered at The SafeRoom, FL by James Murphy (TESTAMENT, DEATH, OBITUARY).

"Harmony of Lies" track listing:

01. Blur the Lines (4:22)
02. Planet Hate (4:20)
03. Lost Again (4:55)
04. Chemical Dreams (4:13)
05. Bleed (5:34)
06. Dead Thought Matrix (5:36)
07. Liquid Christ (4:17)
08. We Betray (4:43)
09. Nothingheart (5:20)

Check out audio samples at www.edensfall.com.

The artwork for the CD cover and booklet was done by Danimal and can be seen at this location.

According to a press release, EDEN'S FALL "combine aspects of thrash, death, speed, progressive and classic heavy metal to create a unique sound that features primarily clean lead vocals with backing vocal growls. With an emphasis on song structure and melody, their music is heavily guitar driven with dual guitar rhythms and solos in addition to a solid foundation of bass guitar and double-bass drumming. For fans of NEVERMORE, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, ICED EARTH, DEATH, ARCH ENEMY and early METALLICA, MEGADETH, JUDAS PRIEST and IRON MAIDEN."

The "Harmony of Lies" CDs are now in stock and available for purchase on the band's official web site at www.edensfall.com and will be added to various other online, mail-order and conventional distribution channels, which will be announced soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).