ECLIPSE: 'Bleed & Scream' Video Released

"Bleed & Scream", the new video from Swedish hard rockers ECLIPSE, can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band's fourth album, which will be released on August 28 via Frontiers Records.

"Bleed & Scream" comes four years after ECLIPSE's acclaimed album "Are You Ready To Rock", which gained the band a solid reputation and a steady following, thanks also to their live appearances which culminated with dates as the opening act for DEEP PURPLE and a Firefest show in 2009.

ECLIPSE singer Erik Martensson has been busy producing and writing a number of successful songs and records for such artists as W.E.T., Toby Hitchcock, GIANT and Jimi Jamison. Erik and ECLIPSE guitarist Magnus Henriksson also wrote the track "Brothers In Arms" (originally an ECLIPSE cut), which was voted the No. 1 song of the year in awards for 2009.

In 2011 ECLIPSE regrouped to write what has now become "Bleed & Scream". The bar was set high and the initial goal was to top "Are You Ready To Rock". "We knew we had to do everything better on this album. If we couldn't have achieved that we never would have released it! But boy did it turn out well! When it was taking shape we realized this was to be a monster of an album," says Henriksson.

"With ECLIPSE we never think of what other people want or expect from us," adds Martensson. "We write for ourselves and make the music we love to listen to. If I'd think of a perfect album this is how it will sound! And once the album was written the recording process went pretty smooth as we knew exactly what goal we aimed for. I'd say it's our own pimped version of the classic hard rock we grew up listening to."

“Every song has qualities as a single," concludes Magnus. "Erik's vocals are way better than ever. The guitar sound is just awesome! The whole production is just in your face. It has something for everyone in it! We worked so hard at making this record that it drove us nearly nuts and made us wanna scream, but now it's your turn to bleed and scream."

"Bleed & Scream" track listing:

01. Wake Me Up
02. Bleed & Scream
03. Ain't Dead Yet
04. Battlegrounds
05. A Bitter Taste
06. Falling Down
07. S.O.S.
08. Take Back The Fear
09. The Unspoken Heroes
10. About To Break
11. After The End Of The World

The first single, "Bleed & Scream", will be exclusively distributed in Sweden through Sweden Rock Magazine in the issue that will hit the streets on July 17. This special release will include two exclusive bonus tracks (unavailable elsewhere): "Come Hell Or High Water" and "Into The Fire".


Erik Martenssom - Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Magnus Henriksson - Lead Guitar
Robban Bäck - Drums
Johan Berlin - Synthesizers


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).