E-FORCE, the Montreal-based band featuring former VOIVOD bassist/vocalist Eric Forrest, guitarist Bryan Donahue (formerly of HOMICIDE) and guitarist/drum programmer Dan Lauzon (formerly of ENTROPY), have reportedly inked a deal with French label Season Of Mist Records (MAYHEM, NECROPHAGIA, AGRESSOR, CARPATHIAN FOREST). The group's debut album is expected to surface later in the year. In related news, the upcoming PROJECT: FAILING FLESH CD, "A Beautiful Sickness", to which Forrest has contributed lead vocals, has been recorded and is currently being mixed by Kevin 131 (WHILE HEAVEN WEPT, GARDEN OF SHADOWS, BRAVE, DYSRHYTHMIA) at Assembly Line Studios in Virginia. A limited edition version will be out in early spring with a national release expected in summer through a yet-to-be-determined label.

The complete track listing for "A Beautiful Sickness" is as follows:

01. A Beautiful Sickness
02. Planet Dead
03. 9mm Movie
04. Scene of the Crime
05. Entrance Wound
06. Long Silent Voices
07. Dementia Pugilistica
08. Taste of the Lie
09. Highwire Act
10. Warhead (VENOM cover)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.