DUFF MCKAGAN'S LOADED: 'Sick' Special Edition Detailed

Eagle Rock Entertainment, through its Armoury Records subsidiary, will re-release DUFF MCKAGAN'S LOADED's second album, "Sick", as a special edition on May 24. The specially-packaged double-disc comes complete with two additional bonus tracks on the CD "Roll Away" and an acoustic version of "Wasted Heart" plus a 94-minute bonus DVD featuring the band in full force from The Garage in 2008 Glasgow, Scotland. The DVD also features the band's "No More" music video and five webisodes, four on the making of "Sick" and one of the 2008 U.K. tour.

"Sick", originally released in 2009, strikes a precarious balance at the juncture of metal, punk and grunge.

Originally formed in 1998, LOADED is fronted by Grammy/American Music Award-winning songwriter/recording artist/bassist Duff McKagan a founding member of GUNS N' ROSES and VELVET REVOLVER. With Duff stepping up to the front as lead vocalist and guitarist, bassist Jeff Rouse picks up the low end duties. Guitarist Mike Squires and drummer Geoff Reading round out the band lineup on "Sick" (Reading was replaced by drummer Isaac Carpenter before the release of the band's latest album, "The Taking").

"Sick" reissue track listing:


01. Sick
02. Sleaze Factory
03. Flatline
04. IOU
05. The Slide
06. Translucent
07. Mothers Day
08. I See Through You
09. Forgive Me
10. No Shame
11. Blind Date Girl
12. Wasted Heart
13. No More

Bonus tracks:

14. Roll Away
15. Wasted Heart (acoustic)


01. Sick
02. Queen Joanasophina
03. IOU
04. No More
05. Dark Days
06. Superman
07. Sleaze Factory
08. Executioners Song
09. 10 Years
10. Translucent
11. I Wanna Be Your Dog


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).