DREAM EVIL: 'Gold Medal In Metal (Alive & Archive)' Track Listing Revealed

DREAM EVIL, the Swedish melodic metal band featuring acclaimed producer Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL) on guitar, will release its first live DVD/CD, "Gold Medal In Metal (Alive & Archive)", at the end of August/early September (depending on the territory) via Century Media. The live DVD was recorded at the on November 25, 2006 show in the band's hometown of Gothenburg, Sweden by acclaimed director Patric Ullaeus of the Revolver Film Company (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, KAMELOT, etc.) and the cover artwork for this release was created by Seth (PARADISE LOST, EXODUS, MOONSPELL). The double CD (with a playing time of over two hours!) and the special DVD version (playing time of the DVD is over 100 minutes and both audio CDs are included in this package as well) are a complete guide into the vaults of DREAM EVIL and "a trip to the core of true metal at its very rockin' best," according to a press release. The bonus disc ("Archive") features over an hour of previously unreleased and rare material, including plenty of Japanese bonus songs from the recording sessions for "The Book Of Heavy Metal" (featuring former band members Gus G. on guitar and Snowy Shaw on drums) and earlier albums, some outtakes from the band's latest studio opus "United" and three brand new studio tracks recorded especially for this release in 2007.

"Gold Medal In Metal (Alive & Archive)" DVD+2CD:

Gold Medal Disc – DVD (100:45):

Live Maerd (67:45)

01. United
02. Blind Evil
03. Fire! Battle! In Metal!
04. In Flames You Burn
05. Crusaders' Anthem
06. Back From The Dead
07. Higher On Fire
08. The Prophecy
09. Made Of Metal
10. Heavy Metal In The Night
11. Let Me Out
12. The Chosen One
13. The Book Of Heavy Metal
14. Chasing The Dragon
15. Children Of The Night

Video Clips (14:16)

* Fire! Battle! In Metal!
* Blind Evil
* The Book Of Heavy Metal
* Children Of The Night

Interview (18:44)

Silver Medal Disc – "Alive" CD (67:00):

Audio live-album with same track listing as "Live Maerd" DVD section.

Bronze Medal Disc – "Archive" CD (63:36):

01. Dominator (3:23) *
02. Fight For Metal (3:52) *
03. December 25th (4:16) *
04. Pain Patrol (3:14) **
05. Lady Of Pleasure (3:27) **
06. Chapter 6 (4:03) ***
07. Gold Medal In Metal (3:11) #
08. Point Of No Return (3:52) ##
09. The Enemy (3:15) ***
10. Hero Of Zeroes (4:30) ###
11. Bringing The Metal Back (3:43) #
12. Betrayed (4:01) +
13. Evilized [unplugged] (4:56) +
14. Dragonheart (3:35) ++
15. Take The World (4:09) +++
16. Crusader's Anthem [demo] (4:03) °
17. Touring Is My Life [live] (1:56) °°

* Brand new, exclusive and previously unreleased studio tracks from 2007.
** Japanese bonus tracks from "United" album. Unreleased elsewhere.
*** Japanese bonus track from "The Book Of Heavy Metal" album. Unreleased elsewhere.
# From "The Book Of Heavy Metal" sessions. Previously unreleased.
## From "The Book Of Heavy Metal" sessions. Previously only released on the "The First Chapter" CD-single.
### From "The Book Of Heavy Metal" album sessions. Previously only released on the "New Found Power" compilation CD
+ From "Evilized" sessions. Previously only released on the "Children Of The Night" MCD.
++ Previously only released on the "Children Of The Night" MCD and on the Japanese version of the "Dragonslayer" album.
+++ Previously only released on the Japanese version of the "Children Of he Night" MCD.
° Previously unreleased rough demo version of a song later to appear on the "The Book Of Heavy Metal" album.
°° Previously unreleased song in a radio-studio live-session version.

"Gold Medal In Metal (Alive & Archive)" 2CD:

Audio-only release including the previously mentioned Silver and Bronze discs. Two CDs for the price of one!

European release dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux: Friday, August 22
Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, August 26
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, August 27
Greece: Monday, September 1
Italy: Friday, September 5
France: Monday, September 8
UK, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, August 25

Fan-filmed video footage of DREAM EVIL's performance at last year's installment of the Elsrock Festival, which was held August 25 in Rijssen, The Netherlands, can be viewed below.

DREAM EVIL's latest CD, "United", hit the Swedish official album chart at position #24, the Swedish metal chart at #3 as well as the Greek album chart at position #41.

On December 13, 2006 DREAM EVIL made its U.S. live debut when it headlined the Century Family's third annual Christmas Balls show at The Key Club in Hollywood.

"United" was recorded at Sweden's famed Studio Fredman with DREAM EVIL guitarist and legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (ARCH ENEMY, OPETH, AT THE GATES). The limited-edition first pressing of "United" includes a bonus second CD containing five exclusive, brand new songs.

"The Book of Heavy Metal":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.