A sample of the song "Die Hard 2008" which will be featured on Jordi Sandalinas' (DRAGONSLAYER) debut solo album is available for streaming on his MySpace page. The CD, entitled "Jordi Sandalinas Insight: Acoustic, Rare and Unreleased Tracks" was produced by Teddy Möller and Jordi Sandalinas at Blueflame Studio in Sweden. The album is currently being mixed and mastered by producer/mastering virtuoso Andy Horn. A fall 2008/early 2009 release through West Mediterranean Entertainment Records is expected.

"Jordi Sandalinas Insight: Acoustic, Rare and Unreleased Tracks" track listing:

01. Lost my Faith in You
02. Die Hard 2008
03. Battlefield Blues (acoustic version)
04. Living on the Edge (acoustic version)
05. River Inside
06. Someone to Know
07. Uncertainty
08. Why Still Sleeping
09. Incomplete
10. Father
11. La Sang al Foc

Sandalinas in August joined the Spanish metal band DRAGONSLAYER.

One of the leading and most promising acts from Spain, DRAGONSLAYER recently released its second album, "Cronos", through the Barcelona-based label Picap. The CD's first single, "Sueños Rotos", is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.


Sergio Márquez (vocals)
Jordi Foraster (guitar)
Ferran Cardona (bass)
Raul Cabedo (drums)
Jordi Sandalinas (guitar)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).