DRACONIAN Name New Album

Swedish gothic doom metal band DRACONIAN have set "Arcane Rain Fell" as the title of their sophomore album, tentatively due in early 2005 through Napalm Records. The follow-up to last year's "Where Lovers Mourn" will be recorded at Studio Underground in Västerås, Sweden during September and will contain "nine tracks of dark, atmospheric metal," according to a posting on the group's web site. "DRACONIAN manager and webmaster, Erik Arvidsson, has provided [the] lyrics [for two songs] and one [was] written by romantic poet John Clare," reads a posting on the site. "One [was] also written by the very talented Ryan Henry (NECARE), who (as mentioned before) will be providing all of the spoken verse for the release."

Described as a "luciferian" concept CD, "Arcane Rain Fell" will contain the following tentative track listing:

01. Heaven Exiled
02. Daylight Misery
03. The Apostasy Canticle
04. Expostulation (interlude)
05. Angel's Lament
06. I Am
07. Death, Come Near Me
08. The Abhorrent Rays
09. The Everlasting Scar

In other news, DRACONIAN will perform at a doom metal event in Oslo, Norway on November 12 alongside doom/death metal legends ESOTERIC, among other bands. More information will be made available soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).