DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN: 'Draconian Rage' Song Available For Streaming

DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN: 'Draconian Rage' Song Available For Streaming

DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN, the new musical project from the minds of Rogga Johansson and Dave Ingram, will release its self-titled debut album on November 22 via Cyclone Empire.

Dave is well known from his time as vocalist for two of England’s mightiest metal legends, BOLT THROWER and BENEDICTION, along with his Danish band DOWNLORD and his current two online radio shows, "Metal Breakfast Radio" and "Lambert's Basement". Rogga is equally legendary, with multiple bands under his belt, including PAGANIZER, RIBSPREADER, FONDLECORPSE, HUMANITY DELETE and THE GROTESQUERY, to name but a few. Joining them is Rogga's fellow PAGANIZER and RIBSPREADER bandmate Dennis Blomberg (guitar).

DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN's musical style has been specified as crust-riddled punk with a definite death metal edge.

"Down Among The Dead Men" track listing:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Down Among The Dead Men
02. The Doomsday Manuscript
03. Adolescence Of Time
04. Bones Of Contention
05. Dead Man’s Switch
06. The Stones Lament
07. A Handful Of Dust
08. Dead Men Diaries
09. As Leeches Gorge
10. Draconian Rage
11. Venus Mantrap
12. Infernal Nexus
13. The Epoch

The song "Draconian Rage" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN is (from left to right in photo above):

Dave Ingram - Vocals
Dennis Blomberg - Guitar
Rogga Johansson - Guitar/Bass

Said Ingram: "I'm real proud to be working with Rogga Johansson and Dennis Blomberg in DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN, and for us to be a part of the Cyclone Empire family.

"It was a great surprise that the label signed us without even hearing a single note of music. This shows confidence in all our abilities as musicians and this is more than true, as the world will hear once the album has been released. If I say so myself, it kicks serious ass.

"DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN are based in Scandinavia — myself in Denmark and the rest of the guys in Sweden — so meeting to rehearse for future touring is definitely viable and is something we have talked about with great anticipation.

"We're extremely confident in the album so we know we'll be getting DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN out on the road in the future."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).