DOMINE To Release 'Ancient Spirit Rising' In January

Italian "epic power metal" band DOMINE will release its fifth album, "Ancient Spirit Rising", on January 24. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. The Messenger
02. Tempest Calling
03. The Lady of Shalott
04. I Stand Alone
05. Ancient Spirit Rising
06. On the Wings of the Firebird
07. Another Time, Another Place, Another Space
08. Sky Rider
09. How the Mighty Have Fallen
10. Too Scared to Run (bonus track)

Check out the cover artwork at

DOMINE's fourth full-length album, "Emperor of the Black Runes", came out in 2003. The follow-up to 2001's "Stormbringer Ruler" was recorded at New Sin Audio Design studios in Loria.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).