DOKKEN: Pro-Shot Footage From Lovech Posted Online

Professionally filmed video footage of DOKKEN performing the songs "Breaking the Chains" and "Kiss of Death" live on May 10, 2009 in Lovech, Bulgaria can be viewed below.

The group's setlist for the Lovech show was as follows:

01. Breaking the Chains
02. Kiss of Death
03. The Hunter
04. Unchain the Night
05. Just Got Lucky
06. Into the Fire
07. Alone Again
08. Too High To Fly
09. Paris Is Burning
10. Heaven Comes Down
11. It's Not Love
12. This Fire
13. Tooth and Nail


14. In My Dreams

Photos of the concert (by Lilia Yotova of Story magazine) can be found at this location.

A three-minute interview with the members of DOKKEN conducted before the Lovech concert can be viewed below.

DOKKEN's latest album "Lightning Strikes Again", was released on May 13, 2008 via Rhino Records. The CD is DOKKEN's tenth studio album and it "mark[ed] a true and definite return" to the band's classic sound, according to a press release.

In addition to the regular European version of "Lightning Strikes Again", Frontiers Records released a special limited edition of the CD on April 11, 2008 in a glossy slipcase. The limited-edition version included an exclusive bonus track for Europe, entitled "Sunset Superstar".




Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).