DOKKEN Launches 'Lightning Strikes Again' Podcast Series

'80s rockers DOKKEN have launched the "Lightning Strikes Again" podcast series exclusively on The podcast will be updated periodically throughout the touring cycle by members of the band at various points throughout the "Lightning Strikes Again" tour.

In the first edition of the podcast, DOKKEN guitarist Jon Levin offers a track-by-track breakdown of the entire "Lightning Strikes Again" album. This podcast also contains short clips of all the tracks on the CD which are commented on by Levin.

To subscribe to the podcast, go to and click the podcast link at the bottom of the page.

In addition to the regular European version of DOKKEN's new album, "Lightning Strikes Again", Frontiers Records will release a special limited edition of the CD on April 11 in a glossy slipcase. The limited-edition version will include an exclusive bonus track for Europe, entitled "Sunset Superstar".

Story continues after advertisement

"Lightning Strikes Again" is DOKKEN's tenth studio album and it "marks a true and definite return" to the band's classic sound, according to a press release. 'We have been more focused on this project than any we've done in years," says singer Don Dokken. "Yes, it has taken a long time but in the end the fans will have a DOKKEN CD that is as good as any we did in the '80s. Our goal is to deliver a CD that will shake up the rock world... and so far everyone says it is the best DOKKEN CD since '86. It's time that a band from our era did something special and prove that our brand of music is still valid. And I think we're close. If it does not have success, it won't be because we didn't give it a thousand percent effort."

"Lightning Strikes Again" was mixed by Wyn Davis (DIO, GREAT WHITE) and it features the following track listing:

01. Standing On The Outside (audio)
02. Give Me A Reason
03. Heart To Stone (audio)
04. Disease
05. How I Miss Your Smile
06. Oasis
07. Point Of No Return (audio)
08. I Remember
09. Judgment Day
10. It Means (audio)
11. Release Me
12. This Fire (audio)

DOKKEN's current lineup is as follows:

Don Dokken (vocals)
Mick Brown (drums)
Jon Levin (guitar)
Barry Sparks (bass)

DOKKEN performing "Breaking the Chains" in Madrid, Spain octoebr 13, 2007:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).