DISRUPTION: Debut Album Out Now

Swedish death/thrash band DISRUPTION have just released their debut album, entitled "Face the Wall", through Copro Records. The album contains 14 cuts of "aggresive melodic, in-your-face metal," and was recorded late 2004 at Pama Studios with producer Magnus Sedenberg (CRUCIFIED BARBARA, THE BONES, SILVER SERAPH). The band have been active since 1998, although this is their first official release.

DISRUPTION consists of:

Daniel Sköld - Bass guitar
Mikael Lundqvist - Rhythm guitar
Jonatan Forssander - Drums/Percussion
Peter Eriksson - Rythm/Lead guitar
Jonas Renvaktar - Vocals/Percussion

Singer Jonas has also handled the vocals for the extremely technical death metal band SPAWN OF POSSESSION on their European and American tours, while gutarist Peter is an active member of the Swedish metal band UNCHAINED.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.