Long-defunct Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada-based thrashers DISCIPLES OF POWER have reformed.

The band split up in 2002 after a 15-year history that saw them release five full-length albums and perform numerous shows.

DISCIPLES OF POWER's new lineup consists of Wes Sontag (guitar) and Dean Relf (drums) alongside singer Shane Hawco (SECTION VIII, THORAZINE, EXIT STRATEGY, WAKE) and guitarist Ben Harbak (THE NOUMENON, ACANTHA, BEGRIME EXEMIOUS).

DISCIPLES OF POWER's last album, "In Dust We Trust", was released in 2001

Story continues after advertisement

For more information, visit DisciplesOfPower.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).