DISBELIEF: 'Heal' Artwork Unveiled

German death metallers DISBELIEF will release a 20th-anniversary album, "Heal", on May 21 via Massacre Records. The CD will contain eight songs, including three cover versions and a remake of the classic track "Shine". The first album to be recorded and mixed by the DISBELIEF members themselves, "Heal" will also feature four original compositions which "are meant to be a tribute to bands who influenced us a lot over those two decades concerning their music and attitude!!" according to the group.

"Heal" track listing:


* KILLING JOKE - "A Love Like Blood"
* KING DIAMOND - "Welcome Home"
* CRIMSON GLORY - "Red Sharks"


* Certainty Of Reality
* The Eyes of Horror
* The Last Force: Attack!
* Isolation
* Shine (title track of 2002 album)

"Heal" will be released with a bonus DVD containing footage of a complete DISBELIEF show from the Walpurgis Metal Days in 2009.

Check out the cover artwork below.

DISBELIEF's latest album, "Protected Hell", was released in April 2009 via Massacre Records. The LP, which was recorded at MX studio in Buchen, Germany with producer Michael Mainx, was made available as a limited-edition digipack and regular jewel case CD.

DISBELIEF's previous CD, "Navigator", was released in February 2007 via Massacre Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).