Reunited hard rockers DIRTY LOOKS will release their comeback album, "Gasoline", on October 16 through Perris Records.

The CD was first released by the band on a limited pressing digipak format and sold out at CDBaby.com and PerrisRecords.com the first week. Perris then signed the band and added two bonus tracks. The bonus tracks were co-written by Paul Lidel (DIRTY LOOKS guitarist 1986-1994) and Henrik Ostergaard. Bonus tracks feature Paul Lidel on guitar and Jason McMaster (BROKEN TEETH, DANGEROUS TOYS) on bass guitar along with BROKEN TEETH bandmate Bruce Rivers on drums. The remaining 10 album tracks were performed by Henrik Ostergaard and other musicians such as Ron Sutton, Steve McConnell and Doug Welser on drums, Trevor Huster on bass, Mike Ohm and Trevor Huster on guitar.

"Gasoline" finds DIRTY LOOKS returning to their AC/DC style, sleazy rock roots.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Doesn't Count The Juice
02. Second Chance (Didn't Take It)
03. See You In The Morning
04. Through Your Eyes
05. If The World Stopped Spinning
06. Over Me
07. Stick Around
08. Wake The Sky
09. I Am That I Am
10. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright
11. New White Naked (bonus track)
12. Trick Of The Moon (bonus track)

Bonus tracks MP3 samples are available at www.perrisrecords.com.

DIRTY LOOKS's "Oh! Ruby" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).