DIAMOND HEAD Mixing New CD, Negotiating Record Deal

Reunited NWOBHM legends DIAMOND HEAD have finished tracking their first full album of new songs since 1993's "Death & Progress" and are currently mixing the effort with producer Andrew Scarth for a tentative late spring/early summer release.

The as-yet-untitled CD — which was recorded at recorded at Mad Hat Studios in Wolverhampton, England — is being described by vocalist Sean Harris as "the best time we have had in the studio since the first album, great songs all of equal quality, lots of love and attitude and it's been great working with really decent human beings like Andrew and [engineer] Mark [Stuart] in the studio."

DIAMOND HEAD are currently in negotiations with a number of interested labels for the release of the upcoming CD and are hoping to launch a worldwide tour in support of the album later in the year.

The complete track listing for the LP is as follows (in no particular order):

Story continues after advertisement

01. Shine On Me
02. Forever 16
03. Deep
04. Voodoo Sky
05. The Ferryman
06. Music Box
07. Real Woman
08. It's Alright
09. Silverdaze
10. Tumblenite
11. Medusa's Gaze
12. Heart Of Stone


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).