DEVILDRIVER: iTunes Version Of 'The Last Kind Words' To Include Bonus Live Track

If you purchase DEVILDRIVER's upcoming third Roadrunner release, "The Last Kind Words", from Apple's iTunes Store, you will receive an exclusive live version of "Grinfucked" completely free.

DEVILDRIVER has toiled endlessly to create a metallic masterpiece, partnering up with producer Jason Suecof (TRIVUM, GOD FORBID, CHIMAIRA) to hone in on the essence of the band's growing brutality. According to a press release, "The Last Kind Words" "focuses on structures and arrangement, painting a sinister yet palatable picture."

DEVILDRIVER is currently on the road with black-metal titans, DIMMU BORGIR, UNEARTH and KATAKLYSM until May 29, winning over audiences with brooding tenacity. DEVILDRIVER will then launch a month long European tour on June 1 and will also be attending the Metal Hammer awards in London on June 11.

"The Last Kind Words" is set for release on July 31, 2007 and features 11 tracks of annihilating progression. "We wanted to do something that was different than we did on the first two records, and would stand out," frontman Dez Fafara declares. "The Last Kind Words" stands out and above, capturing DEVILDRIVER's unique fusion. The forthcoming album was mixed by famed producer, Andy Sneap (OPETH, EXODUS, AS I LAY DYING, MEGADETH) at Backstage Recording Studios in England. The band is also slated to film a music video for their first single, "Not All Who Wander Are Lost".

"The Last Kind Words" track listing:

01. Not All Who Wander Are Lost
02. Clouds Over California
03. Bound By The Moon
04. Horn Of Betrayal
05. These Fighting Words
06. Head On To Heartache (Let Them Rot)
07. Monsters Of The Deep
08. Tirades Of Truth
09. Burning Sermon
10. When Summoned
11. The Axe Shall Fall

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Video footage of DEVILDRIVER performing two brand new songs during their appearance at the New England Metal And Hardcore Festival on April 27, 2007 at the Palladium and Worcester, Massachusetts has been posted online at YouTube:

"Not All Who Wander Are Lost": Video
"Clouds Over California": Video

An audio recording of DEVILDRIVER performing the song "Clouds Over California" live on their current tour has been posted online at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).