DETONATION Completes Work On Fourth Album

Dutch death/thrash metal act DETONATION has completed work on its fourth album, "Reprisal", due later in the year via an as-yet-undetermined record label. The cover artwork was created by Kevin Storm and can be viewed below.

Commented the band: "We're very pleased with the outcome of this CD. It's heavier than anything we've done in the past, and the songs also feel more personal and in your face. Our new bandmates Michiel [van der Plicht, drums] and Danny [Tunker, guitar] also put their mark on it, and both did an excellent job on 'Reprisal'."

"Reprisal" track listing:

01. Enslavement
02. There Is No Turning Back
03. Feeding On The Madness
04. Ruptured
05. Absentia Mentis
06. Washing Away The Blood
07. Falling Prey
08. Insults To My Heritage

The song "There Is No Turning Back" is available for streaming on DETONATION's MySpace page.

Added the band: "Right now, our top priority is to find a new record deal to release this monster. These are difficult times, though, so we can use all the support we can get. Please get in touch via [email protected] if you can help us out in any way."

DETONATION's last album, "Emission Phase", was released on April 30, 2007. The CD was recorded with Split Second Sound's Jochem Jacobs (also guitar player for TEXTURES) and Bouke Visser. The cover artwork was created by Eliran Kantor.

"Emission Phase" was DETONATION's third and final album for French underground label Osmose Productions.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).