DESTRUCTION Schedules 'D.E.V.O.L.U.T.I.O.N.' Listening Party

DESTRUCTION members Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer (bass, vocals), Mike Sifringer (guitar) and Marc Reign (drums) will celebrate 25 years of thrash metal with their fans at a special listening party for the group's new album, "D.E.V.O.L.U.T.I.O.N.", on June 6 at Rockfabrik in Ludwigsburg, Germany beginning at 21:00.

Due on August 22 via AFM Records, "D.E.V.O.L.U.T.I.O.N." was recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen.

UFO guitarist Vinnie Moore has contributed a few solos to the title track of "D.E.V.O.L.U.T.I.O.N."

A 23-second "teaser" video for the forthcoming CD can be viewed below.

Story continues after advertisement

"D.E.V.O.L.U.T.I.O.N." track listing:

01. D.evolution
02. E.levator To Hell
03. V.icious Circle - The 7 Seven Deadly Sins
04. O.ffenders Of The Throne
05. L.ast Desperate Scream
06. U.rge (The Greed Of Gain)
07. T.he Violation Of Morality
08. I.nner Indulgence
09. O.dyssey Of Frustration
10. N.o One Shall Survive

"Celebrating 25 years of DESTRUCTION is, of course, an additional motivation to record a new classic," DESTRUCTION frontman Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer previously stated. "But the band has never before been so well prepared for a recording, and the new material is very dynamic crashing straight in your face! All thrash maniacs can now look forward to a merciless and varied album which will put its predecessors in the shade! Beware!!"

There are also plans for a full DESTRUCTION DVD release later in the year all in the cause of celebrating one-quarter century of classic German thrash metal with all the faithful fans worldwide.

DESTRUCTION's "Thrash Anthems" album, a collection of reworked/re-recorded versions of the band's classic tracks, was released in January 2007 via AFM Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).