DENOUNCEMENT PYRE: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"Almighty Alcanum", the second album from the Australian black/death metal band DENOUNCEMENT PYRE, is available for streaming in its entirety as a single track using the Mixcloud player below (courtesy of Decibel magazine). Due on January 22 via Hells Headbangers on both CD and LP formats, the follow-up to 2010's "World Cremation" is described in a press release as "a veritable abyss of fiery, blackened death metal, but now sharper and more focused than ever." The effort was mastered at Endarker Studio in Östergötland, Sweden.

"Almighty Alcanum" track listing:

01. Intro: Breath Of Tehom
02. An Extension Of The Void
03. Almighty Arcanum
04. He Who Conquers All
05. The Deceiver
06. Drakon: All Is One
07. Circle Of Serpents
08. Darkness Manifest
09. The Redeemer

Hells Headbangers recently released a DENOUNCEMENT PYRE seven-inch EP titled "Darkness Manifest". The effort featured one track from the forthcoming album plus an additional song that is exclusive to this release. Both cuts were recorded during different sessions to those for the album, so they are unique to this release.

Story continues after advertisement


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).