Denmark's IMPALERS To Release 'Power Behind The Throne' In March

Danish old-school thrashers IMPALERS will release their debut album, "Power Behind The Throne", on March 5 via the American label Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. The CD was recorded with producer Søren Jensen at Six String Studios (ILLNATH, IRON FIRE) in the winter of 2011, but due to some difficulties the album was delayed and now it finally sees it release in 2013. The artwork was created by Kakak Lung Art (ALL SHALL PERISH, AS I LAY DYING, SUICIDE SILENCE, CARNIFEX).

IMPALERS singer and the rhythm guitarist Søren Crawack made the following statement about the release, signing and artwork: "It's an incredible relief to finally be able to release this album. After the excruciating delays we've had, it's been an absolute pleasure to work with some very talented people, who made this last sprint towards the release a smooth trip. Everyone — from management to record label — have just been fantastic.

"We consider us very fortunate to be signed unto Horror Pain Gore Death Productions, who clearly made the most sincere offer of all who was interested in signing us, so it was pretty much a no-brainer. Also we managed to track down this guy Kakak Lung, an incredible artist from Indonesia, who delivered an amazing piece of artwork for the cover. Combining all of the above ingredients with the songs we recorded a year ago, I believe we have one hell of a potent record, that we definitely can't wait to unleash."

Added Horror Pain Gore Death Productions owner Mike Juliano: "We are honored to have Impalers join the Horror Pain Gore Death roster. This album is sure to be a favorite and early candidate for album of the year. Thrash 'till death!"

Story continues after advertisement

"Power Behind The Throne" track listing:

01. Fear
02. Power Behind The Throne
03. See What I See
04. Aggressor
05. Nuclear Nights
06. We Are Nothing
07. Army Of Darkness
08. When The World Hungers
09. Death In Fire

Listen to the title track, "Power Behind The Throne", in the YouTube clip below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).