DEMONICAL: New Album Title Revealed

DEMONICAL, the Swedish death metal band featuring past and present members from CENTINEX, GRAVE, REGURGITATE, INTERMENT, AMARAN, WORLD BELOW and DELLAMORTE, has set "Death Infernal" as the title of its third album, due in April 2011 via Germany's Cyclone Empire Records. The CD is currently being recorded, mixed and mastered at Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, UNANIMATED, DESTRÖYER 666) in Alvik, Sweden under the watchful eye of DEMONICAL frontman Sverker Widgren. Other individuals taking part in the creation of "Death Infernal" are Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media and photographer Soile Siirtola.

"Death Infernal" will feature the following songs, among others:

* "The Arrival of Armageddon"
* "All will Perish (The Final Liberation)"
* "March for Victory"
* "Darkness Awaits"
* "Return Flesh"
* "From Northern Shores"
* "Ravenous"

According to a press release, "Death Infernal" will be "a lethal dose of fast Stockholm-style old-school death metal mixed with more epic and cold elements, hence creating the most deadly and victorious soundtrack for the upcoming downfall of Mother Earth."

Story continues after advertisement

The album will be supported by a headlining tour across European soil during May 2011.

DEMONICAL's second full-length album, "Hellsworn", was released in May 2009. The follow-up to 2007's "Servants of the Unlight" was recorded at Necromorbus Studios (WATAIN, SETHERIAL) and was mastered at Black Lounge Studios.

DEMONICAL in 2008 announced the addition of Sverker "Widda" Widgren — also known for his guitar work with DIABOLICAL and as the co-owner of Necromorbus Studios — as the group's new full-time vocalist.

The band's debut album, "Servants of the Unlight", was released in April 2007 via Cyclone Empire.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).