DEMON DAGGER: New Song Posted Online

Portuguese metallers DEMON DAGGER have posted a new song, "The Dagger Days", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new album, "The Cain Complex", which was recorded, mixed and mastered at Kohlekeller Studios in Germany during August/September 2008. Production was handled by Christian "Kohl" Kohlmannslehner (CREMATORY, UNDER SEIGE, SIEGES EVEN, AGATHODAIMON).

Due in April, "The Cain Complex" features a guest appearance by singer Julien of the French death/black metal band BENIGHTED on the track "Force Fed On Mayhem", which is, according DEMON DAGGER guitarist Vítor Carvalho, "a supreme demonstration of sonorous energy."

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Heal My Pain
02. Dust
03. The Long Walk
04. Force Fed On Mayhem
05. Mentally Cannibalized
06. Sodoma Eclipse
07. Dwell Deep Inside
08. The Dagger Days
09. Fire From The Sky
10. Self Neglecting

Video footage from the "The Cain Complex" recording sessions can be viewed below.


Litos (Vocals)
Vítor Carvalho (Guitars)
Paulo Chanoca (Bass)
Miguel Carvalho (Drums)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.