Delaware's SOLITUDE Announces Reunion Show

Delaware thrash/speed metal band SOLITUDE will perform a special reunion show on April 17, 2010 at JB McGuinnes (519 E. Basin Rd.) in New Castle, Delaware. Also scheduled to appear are FAITH OR FEAR and THUNDERBREW.

SOLITUDE was formed in 1983. Despite releasing three critically acclaimed demos true "breakout success" always seemed to slip through their fingers. While influenced by METALLICA and TESTAMENT, they were also equally drawn to works by RUSH, MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA and even ERIC JOHNSON.

In 1987, they released their first demo, "Focus Of Terror", which received an enthusiastic response from the scene thus resulting in the track "The End" appearing on "Thrash Attack III". "Sickness", released a year later, found the band quickly gaining ground with great reviews in fanzines worldwide most notably, Kerrang! As if all the positive press and opening for bands such as DEATH, DARK ANGEL and SACRED REICH, wasn't enough to warrant the scene's attention "Typhoid Mary" was then chosen to appear on Metal Blade Records' prestigious "Metal Massacre" series.

"Fall Of Creation" brought greater exposure in publications like Metal Maniacs, Thrash 'Em All and Metal Forces and they signed with Red Light Records in 1993 and recorded "From Within" in 1994 with engineer Drew Mazurek (NOTHINGFACE, HIM, LINKIN PARK, GWAR, HELLYEAH). Sadly enough, right before the album's release the label went belly up and it never saw the light of day in the U.S. After a crushing blow like that and 10 years as a band SOLITUDE decided to quietly bow out of the metal world.

Story continues after advertisement

Released last October, "Poisoned Population: The Complete Collection" (1987-1994) is a two-disc remastered collection of all 26 tracks. It features all-new artwork, extensive liner notes, full lyrics, enhanced live concert videos and much more.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Twisted
02. No Future
03. Tipping The Balance
04. Alter The Red
05. Mind Pollution
06. From Within
07. The Afterlife
08. A Loss Of Blood
09. The Empty
10. Poisoned Population
11. In This Life
12. Side Winder

Disc 2:

01. Shroud Of Silence
02. Fall Of Creation
03. Degenerate
04. Alter The Red
05. Instrumental
06. The After Life
07. Side Winder
08. Typhoid Mary
09. Bats In The Belfry
10. The Elegy
11. The End
12. You Die
13. Dead Or Alive
14. Buried Alive

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).