DEFECATION: 'Intention Surpassed' Details Unveiled

DEFECATION, the legendary extreme act founded by NAPALM DEATH/ex-RIGHTEOUS PIGS guitarist Mitch Harris and ex-NAPALM DEATH drummer Mick Harris, will release their comeback effort, "Intention Surpassed", through Nuclear Blast Records in January.

The follow-up to 1989's "Purity Dilution", which apparently doesn't include contributions from Mick, will contain the following track listing:

01. Continuum
02. Worldy Why's
03. Fibre Optical Illusion
04. Fever Pitch
05. 2/3 Pure
06. Under Surveillance
07. Cryonically Preserved
08. Overself
09. Protective Rage
10. Granted Wish
11. Shortfall
12. Incline
13. Time Folding Machine


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).