DEF LEPPARD Singer Reportedly Calls POISON Drummer A 'F**king Idiot' During Texas Concert

"C'mon C'mon", the new video from DEF LEPPARD, can be viewed below.

DEF LEPPARD kicked off the second leg of its U.S. tour Wednesday night (July 30) at the Dodge Arena in Hidalgo, Texas. In her review of the show, Miriam Ramirez of The Monitor wrote, "[DEF LEPPARD singer Joe] Elliott used his time on stage to fuel the ongoing beef between [him and] POISON drummer Rikki Rockett and Bret Michaels who were forced to defend their rock credentials after a jab from Elliott. 'Just like Rikki Rockett... f-ing idiot. He's just never seen a good band before,' Elliott said after some technical difficulties."

DEF LEPPARD's setlist was as follows:

01. Rocket
02. Animal
03. Let's Get Rocked
04. C'mon C'mon
05. Foolin'
06. Mirror, Mirror
07. Nine Lives
08. Love Bites
09. Rock On (acoustic)
10. Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
11. Bringin' on the Heartache
12. Hysteria
13. Armageddon It
14. Photograph
15. Pour Some Sugar on Me


16. Bad Actress
17. Rock of Ages

This tour supports DEF LEPPARD's newest album, "Songs From The Sparkle Lounge", which debuted at No. 5 on the Billboard Top 200. The band's ninth studio album contains 11 new songs, including "Nine Lives", featuring a collaboration with country music superstar Tim McGraw.

(Thanks: Colin in Texas)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).