Century Media Records has announced the signing of DEEZ NUTS. The brainchild of vocalist JJ Peters, the band was formed after his previous group, acclaimed Australian metalcore outfit I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN, decided to split up in early 2008.

DEEZ NUTS' third album, "Bout It", was produced by Shane Frisby (BURY YOUR DEAD, THE GHOST INSIDE) at The Brick Hit House in Massachusetts and is scheduled for release in Europe in the first quarter of 2013. Arguably the band's most diverse work to date, the CD features guest appearances by Freddy Cricien (MADBALL), Sam Carter (ARCHITECTS) and Jon Blake (ON BROKEN WINGS), among others.

Says Peters: "DEEZ NUTS and myself are extremely proud to announce we've joined the family over at Century Media and will finally have a label to call home in Europe and the U.K. for our upcoming full-length, 'Bout It'. Look at what we've achieved in Europe and U.K. doin' it DIY. With Century Media in our corner, there's no stopping us."


JJ Peters - vocals
Matt "Realbad" Rogers - guitar
Jon Green - bass
Alex Salinger - drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.