Frontiers Records will release of DE LA CRUZ's debut full-length album, "Street Level", on March 22 in Europe and March 26 in North America.

Hailing from the Gold Coast, Australia, DE LA CRUZ is easily one of the most promising hard rock acts to come out of underground scene. They came to the attention of the fans when Geoff Barton of Classic Rock magazine described their sound as "a pomptastic, hyper-active [DEF] LEPPARD!" in his review of the band’s self-financed EP.

DE LA CRUZ was formed after a meeting between guitarist Casey Jones and Auckland-born singer Roxxi Catalano. With Catalano's air-raid siren vocals, street-level attitude and Jones' fretboard-melting riffs and string-searing shred, the pair instantly clicked musically and through a shared passion for '80s arena-style rock and musical respect, the dream was started. Jones and Catalano went on to record several demos via the Internet over the next few years until they put together the right lineup, adding Rory Joy on guitar, Grant Daniell on bass and Lacey Lane on drums.

"This album talks about our highs, the lows, the parties and all of the crazy times we've had!" says Jones. "We aimed for a killer album to introduce DE LA CRUZ to the world and this is the height of our musical existence thus far and we cannot wait for everyone to have the CD in their hands. This is DE LA CRUZ!"

Story continues after advertisement

DE LA CRUZ has kept the musical coordinates of its debut EP and developed into something new and exciting.

"DE LA CRUZ means anthemic rock!" continues Casey, "We make hard-hitting, yell-it-out-loud arena rock with a blast from the past and a twist of something new!"

"Street Level" track listing:

01. Street Level
02. Girls Go Wild
03. Turn It Up
04. Legions Of Love
05. Gimme Love
06. Cherry Bomb
07. Dreaming
08. Invincible
09. Worlds Collide
10. S.E.X.
11. Set The Night
12. Shine

The digital release of the first single, "Cherry Bomb", is scheduled for February 4.


Roxxi Catalano - Lead Vocals
Casey Jones - Guitar
Rory Joy - Guitar
Grant Daniell - Bass
Lacey Lane - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).