DAYLIGHT MISERY: Debut Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Greek death metal band DAYLIGHT MISERY has completed work on its debut album, "Depressive Icons".

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Intro
02. Meadows Of Desire
03. Depressive Icons
04. Miserablia
05. Infinity
06. Endless Fairytale
07. Stealing Flowers From A Grave
08. Soul Embraced
09. Mind Games

An exact release date for the album has not yet been announced.

The drums for "Depressive Icons" were recorded at Woodshed Studios in Germany by Seraph (DARK FORTRESS, NONEUCHILD) and producer Victor Bullock (DARK FORTRESS, CELTIC FROST). All artwork for the effort was handled by Travis Smith, who has previously worked with NEVERMORE, KATATONIA, OPETH and AMORPHIS, among others.

"Depressive Icons" includes guest appearances by Efthimis Karadimas (NIGHTFALL) and Jakob Batten (ILLDISPOSED). The keyboard duties were handled by Q_Snc (UNHOLY RITUAL, SAVAOTH, OBSCECRATION) while the bass was recorded by Stergios Kanaropoulos (MORTAL TORMENT, THE ALMIGHTY FISHERMAN, LYTROSIS).

In other news, DAYLIGHT MISERY has announced the addition of drummer Yiannis Filippaios from the highly respected doom/death metal band DECEMBERANCE to the group's ranks.

DAYLIGHT MISERY recently made its three-song promotional CD available for free download at this location (RAR file).

The tracks featured on the promo CD are as follows:

01. Meadows of Desire
02. Soul Embraced
03. Depressive Icons

Formed in September 2008 by Stamos Kordas (guitar) and Vassilis "Illdisposer" Mazaris (vocals), DAYLIGHT MISERY's debut album is described in a press release as an "amalgam of the musical influences of its members: ROTTING CHRIST, NIGHTFALL, PARADISE LOST, AMORPHIS, SATURNUS, MY DYING BRIDE among others. Within the songs you'll notice the changes and sifts of emotions and all of them are characterized by their own unique melody which is sometimes fierce and sometimes melancholic."

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).