DAYLIGHT DIES: 'Dismantling Devotion' Mastering Complete

Raleigh, North Carolina-based DAYLIGHT DIES have issued the following update:

"The mastering for our upcoming album, 'Dismantling Devotion', was completed earlier this month at The Cutting Room by Thomas Eberger. We finally heard the finished product earlier this week and everyone is extremely satisfied. The recording captured the rich texture of sounds we were shooting for and is heavy and punchy as well. Agni Kaster will finish the layout this week. The cover artwork, final track listing and song lengths will be revealed before the end of next week.

"In other news, we had such a good experience brewing 'Daylight Dies' beer in December 2003 that we decided to do it again. Last week the band travelled up to Washington D.C. and met with friend Alejandro Nogales to bottle a second round of Germany-styled dunkelweiss beers which we brewed a month ago. As usual, we had a great time raising hell and returning with a huge supply of beer to consume."

Check out pictures of the beer at

As previously reported, "Dismantling Devotion" will run just under an hour in length and will be issued in early 2006 through Candlelight Records.

"Dismantling Devotion" tentative track listing (in no particular order):

01. A Life Less Lived
02. Strive To See
03. All We Had
04. Solitary Refinement
05. Lies That Bind (mp3 of demo version)
06. A Dream Resigned
07. Dead Air
08. Dismantling Devotion

DAYLIGHT DIES recently announced the addition of guitarist Charlie Shackelford to the group's ranks. "Charlie has been playing session guitar with us for quite some time and we are proud he will now join us on a permanent basis," the band write on their web site. "All those who have seen us in recent gigs know he is more than capable and will make the DAYLIGHT DIES unit as strong as it has ever been."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).