DARKANE: New Album Title Announced

Guitarist Christofer Malmstrm of the Swedish thrashers DARKANE has issued the following update on the recording sessions for the group's new studio album, due later in the year via Nuclear Blast Records:

"Here's the sixth video blog. It includes the recording of the bass and some guitar solos. Enjoy! Also, we have now decided to name the album 'Demonic Art' after one of the songs. The lyrics are based on the same theme as on 'Organic Canvas' (from our previous album 'Layers of Lies'), about an individual planning his next exhibition of flesh.

"Here are a few more song titles:

* Variations of an Eye Crush (intro)
* Still in Progress
* Leaving Existence
* Exectution 44
* The Killing of I
* Sole Survivor
* Absolution
* Wrong Grave (instrumental)
* Wrath Connection
* Demigod

"Right now Peter [Wildoer, drums] and Klas [Ideberg, guitar] are mixing the new album. We are also rehearsing and preparing for our trip to Chicago and the Chicago Powerfest in a few weeks. You don't wanna miss that if you live in the area! We are gonna play in direct support to TESTAMENT May 3rd. This will also be Jens' [Broman, vocals] debut on American soil!"

Watch the sixth studio diary video blog below.

In other news, DARKANE has scheduled the following Swiss dates in November:

Nov. 07 - Nouveau Monde, Fribourg, CH
Nov. 08 - Metalfest Uri, Ersfeld, CH

DARKANE played its first show with new singer Jens Broman (CONSTRUCDEAD, THE DEFACED) in November 2007 at the ProgPower Scandinavia festival in Copenhagen, Denmark. According to Christofer Malmstrm, "Jens enjoyed every second of the show, and so did the rest of us. Our former vocalist Andreas was in the audience to support us, and he was very postive afterwards... along with the rest of the crowd."

DARKANE's upcoming DVD was shot in May 2006 in the band's hometown of Helsingborg, Sweden.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).