DARK TRANQUILLITY Bassist Diagnosed With Type 2 Diabetes

Bassist Michael Nicklassonn from Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY has posted the following message on the band's web site:

"I've gotten some mails and questions concerning my health during this tour from fans that are worried about my weight loss and my numbness. The thing is that I just got diagnosed with type 2 diabetes one week before this tour, so I just started with insulin. I'm getting a little better day by day and it's a real struggle for me, but I'm trying to do my best for the band and the fans. I wanted to post this so everyone knows the facts about this. As it is right now my body doesn't work as it's supposed to and that means that I'm very tired all the time, not having the energy that I used to have...but as written above, I just want to say to those who are worried about me: don't be — OK? Now you know why things are as they are, and I'm getting a little bit better everyday...Thanx for your concerns everyone, I will not give up!"

As previously reported, DARK TRANQUILLITY has posted its video for the song "Focus Shift" on YouTube.com. The clip was directed by Roger Johansson, who previously worked with the group on the "Lost to Apathy" and "The New Build" videos from the 2005 release "Character" [2005]. The "Focus Shift" video will be featured on the limited-edition version of the upcoming DARK TRANQUILLITY album, "Fiction".

"Fiction" track listing:

01. Nothing To No One
02. The Lesser Faith
03. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
04. Blind At Heart
05. Icipher
06. Inside The Particle Storm
07. Empty Me
08. Misery´s Crown
09. Focus Shift
10. The Mundane And The Magic
11. A Closer End (Japan bonus track)
12. Winter Triangle (instrumental) (Australia bonus track)

The limited album version will include a bonus DVD with live songs, behind-the-scenes footage, last album's "The New Build" promo video and the brand-new "Focus Shift" clip. Cover artwork was once again created by the band's guitarist Niklas Sundin.

Release dates:

North America: Tuesday, April 17
Sweden: Wednesday, April 18
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: Friday, April 20
U.K., France, Spain, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, April 23
Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, April 25


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).